Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Principal: Xochitl Ramirez xramirez@stcatherinephoenix.org

Business Manager: Briana Valdez bvaldez@stcatherinephoenix.org

Receptionist: Cathy Valdez cvaldez@stcatherinephoenix.org

Interventionist: Rita Standerfer rstanderfer@stcatherinephoenix.org

Preschool Teacher: Anita Ulisch aulisch@stcatherinephoenix.org

Preschool Teacher: Roberta Quihuis bquihuis@stcatherinephoenix.org

Preschool Teacher: Griselda Rios grios@stcatherinephoenix.org

Kindergarten Teacher & AZELLA Site Coordinator: Rebecca Alvarez ralvarez@stcatherinephoenix.org

First Grade Teacher: Claudia Wilkin cwilkin@stcatherinephoenix.org

Second Grade Teacher: Katya Guevara kguevara@stcatherinephoenix.org

Third Grade Teacher: Estefania Garcia egarcia@stcatherinepheonix.org

Fourth Grade Teacher: Miguel Gomez mgomez@stcatherinephoenix.org

Fifth and Sixth Grade Math & Science Teacher: Sandra Allegan sallegan@stcatherinephoenix.org

Fifth and Sixth Grade ELA and History Teacher: Lisa Schromm lschromm@stcatherinephoenix.org

Seventh and Eighth Grade ELA and History Teacher: Adam Spitzer aspitzer@stcatherinephoenix.org

Seventh and Eighth Grade Math and Science Teacher: Molly Pelak mpelak@stcatherinephoenix.org

Athletic Director: Santiago Marquez smarquez@stcatherinephoenix.org

Our Principal: Xochitl Ramirez

Bio:  Xochitl Ramirez is a native of South Phoenix and graduated from St. Mary's High School in 1997.  She went on to graduate from Arizona State University (ASU) with a BA in Elementary Education and an MA in Educational Leadership. She has been involved in education for 17 years at the charter, private, and traditional sector.  She taught for 12 years before transitioning into administration as an assistant principal for two years.  She then took on the role of principal in 2017, and was instrumental in improving the school's overall performance. Currently, she is enjoying being the principal of St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School in South Phoenix.  Her mission is to ensure every child is provided a well-rounded education, one in which reading, writing, & mathematics are essential, but also understanding the most important aspect of education; Developing the spirituality of the child.